Iraqi Premier League 2018-19 Champions

Al Shorta drawn into Group A of 2020 AFC Champions League

Mazin Fayyadh added to squad list for Al Shabab tie

Al Shorta to face Al Shabab in Arab Club Champions Cup quarter-final

PosTeamPldWDLGFGAGDPtsQualification or relegation
10Amanat Baghdad311132+14
12Al Shorta311145-14
13Al Karkh311157-24
14Al Diwaniya410358-33

Al Shabab vs. Al Shorta

Arab Club Champions Cup QF - 1st Leg

Venue: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

23 December 2019

16:00 GMT

Al Shorta vs. Al Shabab

Arab Club Champions Cup QF - 2nd Leg

Venue: Manama, Bahrain

20 January 2020

Time: To be confirmed

We sat down with Lorival Santos, the Brazilian manager who made history by becoming the first coach from outside of Asia to win the Iraqi Premier League as he led the Harps to their landmark fifth Premier League title and tenth overall league title in the 2013-14 season. Read our exclusive interview with him here!

Flashback Photo of the Month

This month in 2000, Al Shorta added a new honour to their trophy cabinet as they were crowned winners of the Iraqi Elite Cup for the first time. The Harps pulled off a memorable 1-0 victory over Al Zawraa, who had won all four domestic trophies the previous season, in the final thanks to a goal by forward Amer Mushraf. Al Shorta's manager was the legendary Ahmed Radhi, who won his first cup as a coach, and he proudly lifted the trophy aloft in a moment forever captured in the photo below.

Contact us:

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.

Our partners

Last updated on 10/12/2019 at 16:01 GMT

© Copyright 2010-2019

You are free to copy texts, whether in whole or part, from this website provided that proper acknowledgement is given to