2016-17 Iraqi Premier League Table:

PldWDLGFGAGDPtsQualification or relegation
1Al Naft2212823412+22442018 AFC Champions League
2Al Shorta2212823317+16442017-18 Arab Club Championship
3Naft Al Wasat2112722612+1443
4Al Zawraa2012533710+2741
5Al Minaa2211742313+1040
6Al Quwa Al Jawiya1811612810+1839
7Amanat Baghdad229942012+836
8Al Najaf229942620+636
9Al Talaba219752919+1034
10Naft Misan2251161718-126
11Naft Al Junoob2141252121024
13Al Hudod214981727-1021
14Al Kahrabaa2138101326-1317
15Al Bahri2236132645-1915
16Al Hussein2227131533-1813
17Al Karkh2127121335-2213
18Zakho2119111129-1812Relegation to Iraqi Division 1
19Al Semawah220913929-209
20Erbil (withdrew)00000000


Each team plays the other teams in the league twice (once at home and once away), meaning each team plays 38 games. Three teams get relegated to the Iraqi Division 1. The league champions (as well as the Iraqi FA Cup winners) will qualify for the 2018 AFC Champions League and the 2017 Iraqi Super Cup. The league runners-up will qualify for the 2017-18 Arab Club Championship. If the league winners also win the Iraqi FA Cup, the league runners-up will qualify for the 2018 AFC Champions League and the 2017 Iraqi Super Cup alongside the league and cup winners, and the Arab Club Championship place will go to the cup runners-up.

© Copyright 2010-2017

You are free to copy texts, whether in whole or part, and pictures from this website provided that proper acknowledgement is given to www.alshorta.webs.com.